Skip Navigation

Alumni Awards

The Wisconsin Alumni Association is proud to honor exceptional UW grads under the age of 40 who are making an impact on the world by living the Wisconsin Idea, the inspiration for this award.

The Distinguished Alumni Awards are the highest honor bestowed by the Wisconsin Alumni Association. Since 1936, WAA has been presenting the awards to the most prestigious graduates of UW-Madison for their professional achievements, contributions to society and support of the university.

Established in 2004, the Badger of the Year award recognizes UW-Madison alumni who have shown great leadership in his/her profession, or by living the Wisconsin Idea through community service initiatives and volunteer activities.