Skip Navigation

Duane Kirking ’74 Receives American Pharmacists Association Award for Voluntary Contributions

Nov. 25, 2020
Category: Recognition

Duane M. Kirking, (BS. Pharmacy ’74), received the 2020 Hugo H. Schaefer Award recognizing an individual who has made outstanding voluntary contributions to society as well as to the profession of pharmacy and the American Pharmacists Association. Kirking who is Professor Emeritus at the University of Michigan was cited for his long-time service to and leadership of numerous not-for-profit health-related and educational organizations. Among other contributions noted was his regular leadership of home and school construction teams, mostly to Central America.

More Alumni Notes

Stanley Frey ’85 was named Honeywell’s Distinguished Technologist for 2022 at the annual Honeywell Technology Symposium.