Skip Navigation

2020 Scholarship Award Recipients

We are excited to announce the selection of our 2020 scholarship recipients.  Our Chapter represents more than 40,000 Milwaukee and Ozaukee-area alumni. Scholarship support is made possible through generous donations and special event fundraising. Since 1997, we have awarded more than $500,000 in student scholarships to more than 250 students from our area. We believe that a UW–Madison education should be possible for everyone, regardless of their background or financial situation. We are committed to helping future alumni realize their potential by becoming Badgers.

In 2020, the Scholarship Committee selected seven worthy scholars and each student received a $3,000 scholarship.  The students are from Milwaukee or Ozaukee County and will attend the University of Wisconsin – Madison this fall.

Aaliyah DeBow - Wauwatosa West High School

Josslyne Kunz - Cedarburg High School

Joseph Ohene - Rufus King International High School

Isaiah Lucre - Brown Deer High School

Luvia Montoya - Ronald W Reagan College Preparatory High School

Rosaisela Santoyo Maciel - Carmen High School of Science and Technology

Juliana Zarate - Brookfield Academy

Congratulations to all of the recipients and welcome to the Badger family!