Badgers Honored for Teaching Excellence: Caryn Murphy, Randall Davidson

Caryn Murphy PhD’08 and Randall Davidson ’81, MBA’89 are members of the UW–Oshkosh Radio-TV-Film Department, which was recently honored by the Board of Regents with its Teaching Excellence Award, one of the UW System’s highest honors.

UW-Alumni Owned Company is on Shark Tank: David Scharfman

David Scharfman (Class 2008) appeared with his Just The Cheese brand products on 4/10 at 7pm CST.

Rachel Schaller Elected as Partner at Taft Law

Rachel Schaller has been elected to Taft Law’s partnership as of January 1, 2020.

eCommerce Director Explains the Importance of Innovation and Empathy: Jyll Rademacher

Jyll Rademacher, BS ’00 and MBA ’08, was recently interviewed on the “Ask an Innovator” podcast series. Rademacher is the director of eCommerce and Marketing for NorthShore Care Supply.

Beghou Consulting promotes advanced analytics and oncology expert to associate partner: Dennis Fournogerakis

Life sciences consulting firm Beghou Consulting recently promoted advanced analytics and oncology expert Dennis Fournogerakis to associate partner.

Attorney Jacob Curtis joins von Briesen & Roper, s.c.

Attorney Jacob J. Curtis has joined von Briesen & Roper, s.c. in the Milwaukee office.

Yifei Mo Named Maryland Outstanding Young Scientist

Dr. Yifei Mo has been named the recipient of the 2019 Outstanding Young Scientist Award from the Maryland Science Center/Maryland Academy of Sciences.

Megan Arens appointed Principal of Oak Creek (WI) West Middle School

Megan Arens (nee Butler) BS ’08, MS ’11 was appointed Principal of Oak Creek (WI) West Middle School for the 2017-2018 school year.

Mueller Communications’ Elizabeth Hummitzsch Named Vice President

Elizabeth Hummitzsch has been promoted to vice president of Mueller Communications.

UW alumnus Jeremiah Marsicek publishes climate research in Nature

As an alumnus of the University of Wisconsin (B.S. Geography, 2008), I am happy to share that some of my recent research was published in Nature, one of the top science journals in the world!