Skip Navigation

2017 Automotive News PACE Award Recipients: Mike Kestly, Ernest Oxenknecht

Apr. 28, 2017
Category: Recognition

Mike Kestly ’81 and Ernest Oxenknecht ’90 collaborated on the design and development of a new 5-layer steel transmission pump gasket manufactured by Dana Incorporated for end use in 6, 8, and 9-speed automatic transmissions. The innovative technology earned Dana Incorporated a 2017 Automotive News PACE Award, presented in Detroit MI on Monday April 3, 2017. The gasket is manufactured in Danville KY, USA and shipped to automotive transmission plants in Ohio, Canada, S. Korea and China.

More Alumni Notes

Stanley Frey ’85 was named Honeywell’s Distinguished Technologist for 2022 at the annual Honeywell Technology Symposium.